Twitter is a social networking service that allows you to spreads your short message which is known as tweets. Many time due to privacy reasons and some other circumstances peoples don’t want to keep continue their identity on this platform. You can deactivate your Twitter account anytime and your account and data will get deleted from twitter in 30 days.
In case, if your twitter account wrongly deleted or deactivated then you can recover it by entering your credential within 30 days, after that, you won’t be able to recover it. Just follow the below steps to delete your twitter account permanently.
How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently on Desktop
- Step 1) Open the twitter website on the desktop and login to your account.
- Step 2) Now on the left side click on the More and visit Settings & Privacy option.
- Step 3) In the next step select the Deactivate account option to Deactivate your account when you will proceed for deactivation, it will ask to re-enter the password to complete the process.
How to Delete Twitter Account Permanently on Android
- Step 1) Open the twitter app on Android and login to your account.
- Step 2) Now on the top left side, click on the three horizontal line menu.
- Step 3) When you will click on the menu, a window will appear on the left side, now select the Settings & Privacy option.
- Step 4) Under the Settings & Privacy options select the account option.
- Step 5) In the next you can see the Deactivate account option at the bottom of the screen.
- Step 6) Select that and confirm to Deactivate.